56 Central Valley Leaders Endorse TJ Cox

October 27, 2020

Today, 56 Central Valley leaders endorsed Congressman TJ Cox for reelection in California’s 21st congressional district. This list of endorsers includes leaders from all four counties in California’s 21st congressional district.

These leaders join former President Barack Obama in endorsing TJ Cox’s hopeful vision for the Valley and in recognition of his strong record fighting for the Valley in Washington.

In his first term in Congress, TJ Cox has secured the largest appropriation for California water conveyance infrastructure in 50 years, he has also passed bills to fix the Friant-Kern Canal and provide $100 million to help bring clean, reliable water to the taps in disadvantaged communities. He is also fighting to protect health care access, lower prescription drug prices, and provide more opportunity for the young people of the Valley.

56 Central Valley Leaders Endorse Congressman TJ Cox

The leaders endorsing Congressman TJ Cox:

Anna CaballeroState Senate
Melissa HurtadoState Senate
Joaquin ArambulaState Assembly
Rudy SalasState Assembly
Leticia PerezKern County Supervisor
Olivia TrujilloArvin City Council
Alvaro PreciadoAvenal Mayor
Andrae GonzalesBakersfield City Council
Willie RiveraBakersfield City Council
Arleana WallerSE Bakersfield Community Organizer
Sid PalmerinCorcoran Mayor
Patricia NolenCorcoran Vice Mayor
Gregory OjedaCorcoran City Council
Bryan OsorioDelano City Council
Grace VallejoDelano City Council
Abigail SolisEarlimart School Board
Felipe PerezFirebaugh City Council
Alfred “Freddy” ValdezFirebaugh City Council
Marcia SablanFirebaugh City Council
Eliseo GaminoFirebaugh School District Board
Oscar SablanFirebaugh School District Board (former)
David CardenasFowler Mayor
Daniel ParraFowler City Council
Miguel AriasFresno City Council President
Esmeralda SoriaFresno City Council
Nelson EsparzaFresno City Council
Kimberly Tapscott MunsonFresno County Board of Education
Francisco RamirezHanford Vice Mayor
Art BrienoHanford City Council
Rey LeonHuron Mayor
Espi SandovalKerman City Council
Mary Gonzales-GomezKings County Board of Education
Jewel HurtadoKingsburg City Council
Ray MadrigalLemoore City Council (former)
Rolando CastroMendota Mayor
Joseph RiofrioMendota City Council
Oscar RosalesMendota City Council
Victor LopezOrange Cove Mayor
Alma BeltranParlier Mayor
Trinidad PimentelParlier City Council
Daniel MartinezSanger Mayor Pro Tem
Esmeralda HurtadoSanger City Council
Humberto GarzaSanger City Council
Louis FrancoSelma Mayor
Jim AvalosSelma City Council
Scott RobertsonSelma City Council
John TrujilloSelma City Council
Gilbert AlvaradoShafter Mayor
Manuel GarciaShafter City Council
John LealState Center Community College Trustee
Annalisa PereaState Center Community College Trustee
Eric PayneState Center Community College Trustee
Magdalena GomezState Center Community College Trustee
Tilo Cortez Jr.Wasco Mayor
Alex GarciaWasco City Council
Gilberto ReynaWasco City Council

This campaign is built by hardworking volunteers, activists, and other supporters throughout the Central Valley. TJ wants to highlight grassroots activists so we now have a form where you can submit your own TJ Cox endorsement and we’ll do our best to highlight as many as possible between now and Election Day. 

Supporters can submit their video endorsements here (Google account required) or upload here and email to [email protected].